Swine Flu Outbreak Map

25 April 2009

Seven nations still shunning chemical weapons pact

from AFP

Only seven countries still refuse to sign a pact outlawing chemical weapons after Bahamas became the 188th state to do so, the organisation overseeing the treaty said Friday.

Those shunning the 1997 Chemical Weapons Convention include Israel, Egypt and Syria, as well as North Korea.

No comments:

Post a Comment